Search This Blog

Sunday, August 14, 2016

New Emo // Night Language by Molly Shannon, Molly Shannon

Shared by Balam Acab on facebook, this album by Portland Oregon band Molly Shannon, Molly Shannon turned out to be interesting and a breath of fresh air.  The vocals seem right, and the instrumentation is apparently organic, like real instruments; reminds me of early Modest Mouse. "Everything made, produced, broken, replaced, repaired, recorded by msms over 8 strange years of pain & damage." 
 Stay sad, my friends.

Friday, June 3, 2016

2011 Chillwave // Race of Robots

"Race of Robots is a multi-genre musical project created by Zach Holmes and Coby Nida, from Washington, D.C. The two blend and create a new take on 80’s and 90’s music. The styles spawn from R&b based vocal melodies, Indie rock and Reggae influenced guitars. Along with a new hint of Chillwave and an added dose of Hip Hop based sampling methods"
Class of 2011 chillwave, very nice, generally overlooked and underappreciated. As new music is stagnating, or in a repetitive cycle, I will focus on mining the past for buried gold, especially from the 2009-2012 era. There is another album also free and great, on their Bandcamp page. 

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Album // I'll Try Living Like This by death's dynamic shroud.wmv

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Download // anothercountyheard's Summer 2011 Chillwave Mixtape

Add caption

Classic chillwave mixtape from your's truly. Download it as a zip file of separate sequenced MP3s.

01 Purity Ring- Ungirthed
02 Slow Magic - Sorry Safari
03 Rimar - Ways
04 Seabright -Sea Samba
05 NazcarNation - Beeswax (StewRat Remix)
06 Regal Safari - Lake
07 Active Child - Hangin On
08 Flourish Fill - Gentle Beast
09  Team Rockit - första hjälpen (chop n screw u)
10 Blood Diamonds - Grins
11 Phoenix - 1901 (Essáy's Heat Edit)
12 Active Child - Playing House feat How to Dress Well
13 Balam Acab - Motion
14 CFCF - Cometrue (Physical Therapy Deep Forest Mix)
15 Seabright - Faye
16 Hard Mix - Memories (Purity Ring Remix)
17 Alicia Keys - Unthinkable (PHYSICAL THERAPY REAL HEAVY VIBE)

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

2011 CLASSIC // Hot Girls (Single + Remixes) by NazcarNation

A 2011 classic from NazcarNation (now Gangplans).

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

DOWNLOAD: Kat Seckz by Imprintafter, 2012 Chillwave Classic

A classic, available for free download, via imprintafter.

Found on Darla: Light and Waves by i am robot and proud

Something I found through Darla Records facebook page. Listen to "Weird Gravity." I think they're from Toronto. Reminds me of Sweet Trip.